Watch the FIFA The Best 2020 awards gala


This Thursday afternoon, the awards The best FIFA celebrate the fifth edition since their birth in 2016, when FIFA decided to break up with France Football and golden ball to collect your own prizes The award ceremony will start at 19:00, in a different edition from the others due to the current pandemic.

We remind you that the three male candidates opting for FIFA The Best 2020 are the Argentine Leo Messi (FC Barcelona), Portuguese Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus and former player of real Madrid) and Polish Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich). On this occasion, there is no doubt that the latter is the favorite, both for his extraordinary individual performance and for winning the “triple”. Lucy Bronze, Pernille Harder and Wendie Renard they are women candidates.

In addition to this recognition, the awards for Best FIFA Player, Best FIFA Men’s Soccer Coach, Best FIFA Women’s Soccer Coach, Best FIFA Goalkeeper, Best FIFA Goalkeeper, Puskás Award for Best Goal, FIFA Award for Best fans and the FIFA Fair Play Award.

As it happens every season, “FCBN” will give you a live coverage of the event. In addition, FIFA, the organizer of the ceremony, returns again with the gala and will make available to all fans, both its YouTube channel and a “streaming” on its official Facebook page, viewing all this happens during the act .

Remember that with “FCBN” you can follow all the details of the FIFA The Best gala, as well as all the news about FC Barcelona and its competitions. Players, events, matches or international football appear on a page where you can be fully informed. In addition, among other very useful sections, you can find the calendar of the season.

Award for the best FIFA player

  • Lucy Bronze (England / Olympique Lyonnais / Manchester City WFC)
  • Pernille Harder (Denmark / VfL Wolfsburg / Chelsea FC Women)
  • Wendie Renard (France / Olympique Lyonnais)

Award for the best FIFA player

  • Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal / Juventus FC)
  • Robert Lewandowski (Poland / FC Bayern Munich)
  • Lionel Messi (Argentina / FC Barcelona)

Award for the best FIFA goalkeeper

  • Sarah Bouhaddi (France / Olympique Lyonnais)
  • Christiane Endler (Chile / Paris Saint-Germain)
  • Alyssa Naeher (USA / Chicago Red Stars)

Award for the best FIFA goalkeeper

  • Alisson Becker (Brazil / Liverpool FC)
  • Manuel Neuer (Germany / FC Bayern Munich)
  • Jan Oblak (Slovenia / Atlético de Madrid)

The best FIFA award for the women’s football coach

  • Emma Hayes (England / Chelsea FC Women)
  • Jean-Luc Vasseur (France / Olympique Lyonnais)
  • Sarina Wiegman (Dutch / Dutch national team)

The award for the best FIFA men’s football coach

  • Marcelo Bielsa (Argentina / Leeds United FC)
  • Hans-Dieter Flick (Germany / FC Bayern Munich)
  • Jürgen Klopp (Germany / Liverpool FC)

Puskás Prize of the FIFA

  • Giorgian de Arrascaeta (URU): Ceará SC – CR Flamengo [Brasileirão. Brasil] (August 25, 2019)
  • Son Heung-min (KOR): Tottenham Hotspur FC – Burnley FC [Premier League. Inglaterra] (December 7, 2019)
  • Luis Suárez (URU): FC Barcelona – RCD Mallorca [LaLiga. España] (December 7, 2019)